USDA Approves Hemp Plans for the Three States



Nearing the end of December 2019, the United States Department of Agriculture approved hemp plans for three states, and they include Ohio, Louisiana, and New Jersey, allowing them to cultivate licensed hemp. Ohio, Louisiana, and New Jersey did not permit the cultivation of hemp under the 2014 Farm Bill provisions, which makes this the first-time growers in the mentioned states are cultivating the newly legitimate crop. 

Each of the state’s hemp plans can be found on their respective Department of Agriculture website. 

In a public statement, the Louisiana Department of Agriculture Commissioner Mike Strain said that the pieces of the regulatory framework are falling in place after the USDA approval of the state’s industrial hemp plan. He also added that the department is now in a position to advance by accepting license applications for industrial hemp cultivation. 

The USDA interim final rule has a provision that allows states and tribal organizations to submit their regulations to the agency. The state lawmaker must approve the regulations. The rules must also fit in with the federal law. The licensing process will start ahead of the 2020 planting season for those states the USDA has approved hemp plans. 

The USDA is still reviewing hemp plans for 16 U.S. states. 

On December 27, the Flandreau Santee Sioux, Santa Rosa Cahuilla, and La Jolla of Luiseno Indian Tribes are the three Tribal organizations whose hemp plans were approved by the USDA. 


Medcare 2023 event

Terms and Conditions for Entry into Medcare Farms Puff Party(Required)
| Age Requirement: You confirm that you are 21 years of age or older at the time of entering the Event. Valid government-issued photo identification must be presented upon request. | Compliance with Laws: You agree to comply with all federal, state, and local laws and regulations, including those pertaining to the use, possession, and distribution of any substances allowed or provided at the Event. | Liability Waiver: You acknowledge that participation in the Event is at your own risk. Medcare Farms, its affiliates, sponsors, representatives, and employees are not liable for any personal injury, loss, damages, or expenses incurred by you or any person accompanying you to the Event. | No Resale or Transfer: Your entry to the Event is personal to you; tickets or invitations cannot be sold, transferred, or exchanged for any compensation without the express permission of Medcare Farms. | Conduct: You agree to conduct yourself in a manner that is respectful and safe. Medcare Farms reserves the right to remove any participant from the Event for behavior deemed inappropriate, disruptive, or dangerous, without refund or compensation. | Use of Likeness: You grant Medcare Farms and its affiliates the right to use your likeness, image, and voice in photographs, videos, or other digital media taken at the Event, in any and all of its publications, including web-based publications, without payment or other consideration. | Privacy: Personal information collected during the survey and registration process will be used in accordance with Medcare Farms’ Privacy Policy. This information will be used for event management and, unless you opt-out, for informing you of future events and promotions. | Indemnification: You agree to indemnify and hold harmless Medcare Farms and its affiliates, officers, employees, and agents from and against any claims, liabilities, damages, losses, and expenses, including without limitation, reasonable attorney fees and costs, arising out of or in any way connected with your participation in the Event. | Acceptance of Risk: You acknowledge that there are inherent risks involved in attending the Event and that you voluntarily assume those risks. | Severability: If any term or provision of these Terms and Conditions is found to be invalid, illegal, or unenforceable, the remainder of the Terms and Conditions will remain in full force and effect. | Governing Law: These Terms and Conditions shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the state in which the Event is held, without giving effect to any principles of conflicts of law. | By checking this box, I confirm that I have read, understood, and agree to be bound by these Terms and Conditions.

Related Articles

Puff Party 2023

Medcare Farm’s Puff Party 2023 Welcome to Medcare Farms’ 2023 Puff Party, Complete our brief entry form to enjoy live

Read More »
Med CareLogo large

Are you over 21 years old?

Call Now Button